2019 Innovation & Excellence Awards

The 2019 Property Council / Rider Levett Bucknall (RLB) Innovation & Excellence Awards were held on Friday 17 May at a gala dinner at the International Convention Centre in Sydney.  The night was a great success hosted with RLB, who have been partnering with the Property Council to present the awards program since its inception in 1982.

The awards play an important role in rewarding products and services in an increasingly competitive marketplace and are an important platform to applaud the people who are championing a strong property industry and building great cities and communities for Australians.  

The winners for 2019 are listed below:

·         Award for Best Mixed-Use Development Coorparoo Square (QLD) owned and nominated by Frasers Property and Honeycombes Property Group

·         Award for Best Office DevelopmentInternational House Sydney, Barangaroo South (NSW) owned by Lendlease International Towers Sydney Trust and nominated by Lendlease

·         Award for Best Heritage Development – Palais Theatre Redevelopment (VIC) owned by Department of Environment, Land, Water and Planning and nominated by Development Victoria

·         Award for Best Master Planned Community – Stockland Willowdale (NSW) owned and nominated by Stockland

·         Award for Diversity <250 Employees – Binyan Studios nominated by Binyan Studios

·         Awards for Best Retirement Living Development – Bella Vista Gardens & Cranbrook Residences (NSW) owned and nominated by Cranbrook Care

·         Award for Best Affordable Housing Development – Blackmore Park Estate (WA) owned by LandCorp and nominated by LandCorp and Now Living

·         Award for Best Sustainable Development Existing Buildings – 23 Furzer Street (ACT) owned and nominated by Mirvac

·         Award for Best Tourism & Leisure Development - Adelaide Convention Centre Redevelopment (Stages 1 & 2) (SA) - Owned by Adelaide Venue Management and nominated by Lendlease

·         Award for Project Innovation - Plan your Brisbane (QLD) nominated by Brisbane City Council

·         People's Choice Award - Vicinity Solar Energy Program nominated by Vicinity Centres

·         Award for Best Workplace Project - Barwon Water HQ (VIC) owned by Barwon Water and nominated by GHDWoodhead

·         Award for Best Residential Development - Elwood House (VIC) owned and nominated by Piccolo

·         Award for Best Public Building - Sunshine Coast University Hospital (QLD) owned by Exemplar Health and nominated by Lendlease

·         Award for Future Leader of the Year - Althea Papinczak (QLD) Nominated by SHAPE Group

·         Award for Government Leadership - Elizabeth Quay (WA) Nominated by Metropolitan Redevelopment Authority

·         Award for Diversity > 250 Employees - NSW Land and Housing Corporation (LAHC) Nominated by NSW Land and Housing Corporation

·         Award for Best Business or Industrial Park - Horsley Drive Business Park (NSW) Owned and nominated by Frasers Property Australia

·         Award for Development Innovation - Woolworths Distribution Facility, Dandenong (VIC) Owned by Charter Hall and nominated by Woolworths & Charter Hall

·         Award for Best Shopping Centre Development - The Streets of Barangaroo (NSW) Owned and nominated by Lendlease  

·         Award for Best Sustainable Development - New Buildings - EY Centre, 200 George Street (NSW) Owned and nominated by Mirvac

·         Australian Development of the Year - International House Sydney, Barangaroo South (NSW) Owned by Lendlease International Towers Sydney Trust (LLITST) and nominated by Lendlease

Read more about the 2019 Awards here.