Tanya Trevisan elected WA President


The Property Council of Australia is delighted to announce that Tanya Trevisan, Chief Operating Officer, TRG Properties has been elected as President of the WA Division of the Property Council.

Tanya brings almost 30 years of national and international property experience to the helm of  the Property Council in WA. 

“I am delighted to have been appointed President of the Property Council’s WA division, and it is an honour to be the first woman named in the role.

“While property has traditionally been a male dominated industry, the Property Council has been leading the way in supporting diversity in the sector for a number of years and has demonstrated a clear commitment to increasing the number of women in senior leadership positions.

“I’m very much looking forward to continuing the Property Council’s work in this area, and to ensuring the voice of Australia’s biggest industry is heard on key issues in Western Australia.”

 “I look forward to leading the Property Council at a time when the state is undergoing rapid change due to the recent change of government,” Ms Trevisan said.

“We will continue to champion policy and tax reform that will enable the property industry to keep WA growing as the WA Labor government moves to repair the economy.

“Multi-residential development is my passion and I look forward to working alongside the state government to implement successful planning outcomes for medium and high density living along Perth’s major transport corridors and to encourage all local governments to meet the 47% infill target.

“Infrastructure is key to building strong communities across Perth and I will work with the Property Council to assist the state government with the introduction of an independent infrastructure agency and the delivery of Metronet.

“I would like to recognise and thank outgoing President, Tony Perrin for his outstanding work during his time as President and Vice-President,” Ms Trevisan said.

Media contact:  Lino Iacomella  |  M  0417 501 974   |   E  [email protected]