Property industry  to embrace WA’s multiculturalism at WA Future Leader Awards

The Property Council is delighted to announce that the 2017 WA Future Leader of the Year Award ceremony will  focus on celebrating WA’s vibrant and diverse culture. 

The awards celebrate the significant contribution to the property industry made by under 35s. 

Each year the Property Council surveys its members to determine both gender and ethnic representation across the industry. 

The under 35s category is the most diverse of any group, something the Future Directions committee was keen to celebrate at this year’s awards. 

WA’s changing population will have a huge impact on the property industry as we adapt to cater to a range of cultural influences, in particularly, an increase in migration from Asia. 

We must be able to provide a wide variety of housing options to cater to the needs of various cultures. 

Young property professionals are at the forefront of embracing this change, and will drive this diversity forward as they climb to leadership positions. 

The Property Council is proud to announce the finalists of the 2017 WA Future Leader Awards. 

The Finalists are: 
Amanda Pryce, Aurecon
Adrian Cagnana, City of Perth
Angelo Amara, JLL
Yeuston Gabriel, Knight Frank
Jamie de Palma, Pritchard Francis
Tram Nguyen, JLL
Minal Naran, MinterEllison
Felipe Soto, Hillam Architects
Luke Parker, OP Properties 
Matthew Wilson, Lavan
Leah Azar, Brookfield. 

Each of these finalist has embraced their own unique difference to provide diversity of thought to the property industry,  this in turn brings about positive change for the industry and wider community.

Media contact:  Lino Iacomella  |  M  0417 501 974   |   E  [email protected]