Property Council elects new Victorian President and Division Council for 2019-20

The Property Council of Australia has elected a new Victorian Division Council for the next two years.

Christian Grahame, Grocon’s national Head of Residential, has been elected the new Victorian President. Stockland’s General Manager, Residential, Mike Davis and Mirvac’s Development Director, Residential, Anne Jolic, have been elected Vice Presidents.

The Division Council is comprised of 18 of the property industry’s Victorian leaders and also reflects the diversity of our industry sectors and gender with 45 per cent female representation.

Christian holds more than 25 years’ experience in mixed use development and major urban renewal, and has held senior roles across Australia and in London, with private and listed property groups such as Mirvac.

He most recently served 4 years as Property Council’s Victorian Vice President and has been a member of numerous advisory committees and working groups with industry and government. He is passionate about the part property plays in creating great places and communities.

Christian replaces Lendlease’s Roger Teale, who has successfully led the Property Council through a period of change and championed its Victorian election platform throughout 2018. Roger’s leadership, passion and guidance has been appreciated by the Division Council, executive team and members. Roger remains on the Division Council as Immediate Past President and the property industry will continue to benefit from his contributions.

The Property Council acknowledges our retiring Division Councillors and thanks them for their outstanding contributions: Biljana Apostolova (Gadens), Mark Pratt (Australian Unity), Brendon Rogers (Urbis), Philip Soumilas (Buildcom) and Carolyn Viney (Vicinity Centres).

Following Friday’s AGM, the Victorian Division Council for 2019-2020 is comprised of:

  • Christian Grahame (Grocon), President
  • Mike Davis (Stockland), Senior Vice President
  • Anne Jolic (Mirvac), Junior Vice President
  • Roger Teale (Lendlease), Immediate Past President
  • Sarah Bloom (Frasers)
  • Jonathan Davies (Dexus)
  • Tony Gallagher (Peet)
  • Sarah Horsfield (Urbis)
  • Peter Hutchins (Charter Keck Cramer)
  • Melissa Kidd (ARA Australia)
  • Debbie McClure (Ryman Healthcare)
  • David McFadyen (ISPT)
  • Renaye Peters (Monash University)
  • Adrian Pozzo (Cbus Property)
  • Kate Rooney (Vicinity Centres)
  • Darren Searle (Logos Property)
  • Vicki Sharp (Thomson Geer)
  • Sam Tarascio (Salta)

Media contact: Cressida Wall | M 0415 831 603 | E [email protected]