Property Council of Australia 20th Anniversary Life Memberships

Three industry leaders have been named Property Council of Australia Life Members.  National Honorary Life Membership is a select group with only 10 awarded by the Property Council until now.

Property Council Chief Executive, Ken Morrison said Carol Schwartz AM, Greg Paramor AO and Victor Hoog Antink were chosen because of their record of service to the Property Council over many decades.

“The new life members have given back to the industry. While they are national leaders in their own right, they have demonstrated a willingness to be visionary agents of change in the industry. 

“First and foremost, the Property Council is a member organisation and we rely on the feedback, judgement and participation of our members. We are the industry’s voice because of the participation of so many in our committees, councils and board.

“Despite demanding roles, Carol, Greg and Victor have given back to the industry. Greg and Victor have driven the development of the Property Industry Foundation and Carol has driven our diversity agenda.”

Carol Schwartz AM

Carol Schwartz AM has been involved in the leadership of the Property Council for over two decades.

Carol was Victorian Divisional President from 1994 to 1996; a board member from 1996 – 2001 and National president from 1999 – 2001.  Carol was the first woman president in Victoria and the first woman national President of the property Council.

In 2015, Carol became the inaugural Convenor of the Property Male Champions of Change program and this year she was inducted into the Property Council Hall of Fame.

Carol’s work championing diversity is changing our industry for the better.

Greg Paramor AO

Greg Paramor is recognised for his contribution to the Property Council and his support of the Property Industry Foundation.

Greg was a member of the Board from 1999 – 2004 and was National President from 2001 – 2003. He was Chair of the Capital Markets Leaders Summit from 2003 – 2005.

In 2004-05 Greg was the NSW Division President and he is a life member of the NSW Division. 

Greg was also a founding member and a great contributor to the Property Industry Foundation. He is passionate about getting young people off the streets and into jobs. The Greg Paramor Scholarship Program is awarded to young people who participate in the Foundation’s Rebuild-a-Young-Life Program and stay with their jobs in our industry for at least a year.

Victor Hoog Antink 

Victor Hoog Antink has been a consistent and strong advocate for the property industry.

Victor served as a board member from 2003 until 2011, during which he was National President from 2005 till 2007 and again in 2009. 

He has been a strong supporter of our work in capital markets and he chaired the Capital Markets Leaders’ Summit in 2004 – 05. 

During his time as National President Victor was a strong advocate for our industry building deeper and closer linkages to the community we serve. He has has been an active supporter of the Property Industry Foundation having served as a Director for seven years till July this year and having served as the National Chair.

Media contact:  Paul Ritchie | E [email protected]