Lloyd-Hurwitz appointed Property Council Vice President

Susan Lloyd-Hurwitz, the Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director of Mirvac, has been appointed as a director and elected National Vice President of the Property Council of Australia at the Board’s most recent meeting.

Ms Lloyd-Hurwitz joins other office bearers National President Mark Steinert, Vice President Carmel Hourigan and Immediate Past President Darren Steinberg.

Ms Lloyd-Hurwitz has been involved in the industry for 27 years and has held senior executive positions at LaSalle Investment Management, MGPA, Macquarie Group and Lendlease Corporation. Ms Lloyd-Hurwitz is also President of INSEAD Australasian Council, a Director of the Green Building Council of Australia, and a member of the NSW Public Service Commission Advisory Board.

The Board also appointed Anastasia Clarke, the Chief Financial Officer of GPT Group as a director representing the capital markets sector.

Ms Clarke has over 20 years of experience in accounting, finance and treasury roles in the real estate industry and her past roles include Chief Financial Officer of New City Australia and Singapore, Treasurer and Head of Finance at Dexus Property Group and corporate treasury and project finance roles at Lend Lease.

Mark Steinert, National President of the Property Council of Australia said the two appointments will further strengthen the Board.

“We have a strong, diverse Board that represents the depth and breadth of the industry.

“Susan Lloyd-Hurwitz is a recognised national leader and her role as Vice President will further strengthen the Property Council’s leadership ranks.

“Anastasia Clarke has a wealth of experience in capital markets and takes on her role as our industry needs to restate the compelling benefits to Australia of foreign investment.”

The Property Council of Australia Board is now as follows:

Mark Steinert, Managing Director and CEO, Stockland (President)

Carmel Hourigan, Global Head of Property, AMP Capital (Vice President)

Susan Lloyd-Hurwitz, Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director of Mirvac (Vice President)

Darren Steinberg, Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director, DEXUS Property Group (Immediate Past President)

Peter Allen, CEO, Scentre Group

Kingsley Andrew, General Manager - Residential Development QLD, Stockland

Virginia Briggs, Partner, MinterEllison

Anastasia Clarke, Chief Financial Officer of GPT Group

Stephen Conry, Chief Executive Officer – Australia, JLL

David Harrison, Managing Director & Group CEO, Charter Hall Group

Bob Johnston, Chief Executive Officer, The GPT Group

Steve Maras, Group Managing Director & CEO, Maras Group

Louise Mason, Chief Operating Officer – Property, AMP Capital

Angus McNaughton, CEO, Vicinity Centres

Chris Palandri, Regional Managing Director, Multiplex

Alison Quinn, Chief Executive Officer, RetireAustralia Pty Ltd

Kylie Rampa, Chief Executive Officer, Property Lendlease

Phil Soumilas, Director, Buildcom Australia

Nigel Satterley AM, Chief Executive, Satterley Property Group

Media contact:  Paul Ritchie |  E [email protected]