Board of Directors

The Property Council's Board of Directors decides the organisation's strategic direction, advocacy priorities, policy positions and budgeting, in close consultation with members.

The Property Council of Australia benefits from the guidance of one of the country’s most powerful boards of directors – leaders of the industry drawn from some of the nation’s biggest companies.

Led by National President Mark Steinert, Stockland’s Managing Director and CEO, the board is determined to amplify the industry’s voice and deliver more for members.

Carmel Hourigan, Head of Global Property, AMP Capital, contributes her expertise and leadership as Vice President of the Board.

The Board is elected for a two year term, which commenced April 2015.

Mark Steinert Managing Director & CEO Stockland (National President)
Carmel Hourigan Global Head of Real Estate AMP Capital (National Vice President)
Susan Lloyd-Hurwitz CEO & Managing Director Mirvac Group (National Vice President)
Darren Steinberg Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director DEXUS Property Group (Immediate Past President)
Peter Allen CEO Scentre Group
Kingsley Andrew General Manager - Residential Development QLD Stockland
Virginia Briggs Partner MinterEllison
Anastasia Clarke Chief Financial Officer The GPT Group
Stephen Conry Chief Executive Officer - Australia JLL
David Harrison Managing Director & Group CEO Charter Hall Group
Bob Johnston Chief Executive Officer The GPT Group
Steve Maras Group Managing Director & CEO Maras Group
Louise Mason Chief Operating Officer AMP Capital
Angus McNaughton CEO Vicinity Centres
Chris Palandri Regional Managing Director Multiplex
Alison Quinn Chief Executive Officer RetireAustralia
Kylie Rampa Chief Executive Officer, Property Lendlease
Nigel Satterley AM Chief Executive Satterley Property Group
Philip Soumilas Director Buildcom Australia Pty Ltd